Events Archive

Events Archive2017-10-11T12:13:20+00:00

2018

Friday 16th November 2018
Ubley Parish Hall

RNLI Curry Lunch

Tickets are now available and early application is recommended to avoid disappointment because we are usually heavily oversubscribed. Doors open 12 noon for a prompt 12.30pm start – cash bar and Raffle.

More details

Sunday 11th November 2018
St Andrews Church

Lest we forget – an event to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the end of WW1

A range of music will be performed to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the end of WW1.

More details

Sunday 28th October 2018
St Andrews Church

Bristowe Consort – a concert of recorder music

The Bristowe Consort will play recorder music from 16th to 21st century

More details

Thursday 11th October 2018
Salt & Malt, Chew Valley Lake

RNLI Fish Supper

All profits to the RNLI.

More details

Sunday 22nd July 2018

Cycle Event

wss-mendips-2018-map

More details

Friday 27th April 2018
Compton Martin Village Hall

Saving Lives at Sea and Perfect Puddings

Come and listen about the amazing work of the RNLI.

More details

Thursday 15th March 2018 to Saturday 17th March 2018
Chew Stoke Church Hall

Chew Stoke AmDram Perform – "Last Chance Hotel"

After a successful and hilarious production of Aladdin in 2017, Chew Stoke Am Dram returns .

More details

Tuesday 20th February 2018
close to Blue Bowl Inn

Traffic Control, Delays Possible

Two-way Stop and Go to assist CCTV surveying of highway drainage system.

More details

Wednesday 7th February 2018
Chew Valley Childrens Centre

Be Inspired - Meet Jill Toman, Photographer

West Harptree based, award winning photographer Jill Toman.

More details

2017

Sunday 3rd December 2017
Chew Valley School

Santa Scramble 2017

5K (ish) and 1K (mini) run dressed as Santa to raise funds for improving sports facilities and the local charity Mend The Gap.

More details